Now Available: The Latest Incarnation of “The Book”

A who’s who of commercial real estate leaders gathered Wednesday at Turtle Creek Park for a celebration honoring the release of the third edition of “The Book.” Filled with stories of perseverance and innovations, “The Book” highlights the developments and the legendary figures whose extraordinary vision and real estate prowess shaped North Texas. Among the eight-member team who worked on “The Book” are Younger Partners’ Robert Grunnah and Kathy Permenter.

See what Steve Brown has to say about it in the Dallas Morning News.

An Evening of Winners: NTCAR 2018 Stemmons Service Award Event

Congrats to Younger Partners Co-Founder Kathy Permenter on her NTCAR Stemmons Service Award nomination. We are so incredibly proud of her achievements both professionally and within the community she serves. She was nominated along with Venture’s Mike Geisler, Fischer & Co’s Sharon Friedberg & Citadel Partners’ Scott Morse. Congratulations to the 2018 winner, Scott Morse. Here’s a wrap up of the Younger Partners team at the event at the Dallas Country Club.

Younger Partners, the Dallas Cowboys & The NTCAR Hall of Fame

?The very best among DFW #commercialrealestate are being honored at the #NTCAR #HallOfFame event tonight including Dallas Cowboys’ Jerry Jones & KDC Development’s Toby Groves. Our own Kathy Permenter & Robert Grunnah serve on the HoF committee.?

Here’s a variety of shots from the Hall of Fame members with inductees, the Hall of Fame committee, Younger Partners brokers and some Dallas Cowboys, too.

YP Co-Founder Kathy Permenter Named 2017 Stemmons Service Award Finalist

Congrats to YP’s co-founder Kathy Permenter for being named one of four 2017 Stemmons Service Award finalists. She shares the nomination honors with Carey Cox Company’s Bill Cox, Venture Commercial’s Mike Geisler, and Transwestern’s Nora Hogan.

The Stemmons Service Award is NTCAR’s premier event and is presented annually to honor a member of brokerage community who best exemplifies the highest standards of a commercial real estate professional. Each year NTCAR recognizes one of its members with the Stemmons Service Award, an honor presented to the NTCAR member who best exemplifies the highest professional standards of a commercial real estate broker. This prestigious award is conferred on the professional who has earned the respect of his or her peers, and is an active and productive broker who successfully resolves the intricacies of bringing two parties together in a real estate transaction. The event is scheduled for Jan. 25 at Dallas Country Club.

Rubbing Shoulders at the NTCAR Hall of Fame Event

We love a good party and there’s few places better to find the stars of DFW commercial real estate than a NTCAR event. Last night, we were fortunate to find some of the best of the best at the 2016 NTCAR Hall of Fame induction.

Berger Younger

We found CBRE’s Steve Berger (one of the NTCAR Stemmons Award nominees last year), YP’s Kathy Permenter, Colliers’ Allen Gump (a NTCAR Stemmons Award winner) and YP’s Moody Younger.


We found the best people at our own table. Moody with Dowdle Real Estate’s Lynn Dowdle, Fischer’s Sharon Friedberg and Colliers’ Tom Pearson, CBRE/UCR’s Mickey Ashmore and Colliers’ Mike Crain.


Pictured: NTCAR volunteers & award winners: Colliers’ Chris Teesdale, HSM’s Darrell Hurmis, the Irving Mayor Beth Van Duyne, 2016 Hall of Fame inductee Crescent’s John Goff, 2016 Michael McAuley lifetime achievement award winner Larry Good of GFF, 2016 Hall of Fame inductee Weber & Co’s John Weber, our own Kathy, Colliers’ Greg Cannon and Novus’ Robert Grunnah.

NTCAR 2012 Young Citizen Award Finalist – Sean Dalton, Younger Partners

Congratulations to Sean Dalton of Younger Partners named one of four finalists for NTCAR’s 2012 Young Citizen Award.   NTCAR’s Young Citizen Award recognizes an outstanding young professional who, through industry participation, volunteerism, and charity “contribute to the betterment of the commercial real estate community and society as a hole.”  RealPoints – NTCAR Names Stemmons Service Award and Young Citizen Award Finalists for 2012